This is the "ABC-CLIO Databases" page of the "ABC-CLIO: A North Library Subscription with Geography, History and Issues databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ABC-CLIO: A North Library Subscription with Geography, History and Issues databases   Tags: abc-clio, databases, english, geography, history, issues, research, science, socialstudies  

ABC-CLIO Databases are brought to you by The Library @SMN. You need a password. See Ms. Crawford
Last Updated: Mar 9, 2015 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/ABC-CLIO Print Guide RSS Updates

ABC-CLIO Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Link to All ABC-CLIO Databases

 

ABC-CLIO Databases (Password Required)

ABC-CLIO

Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the password.

  • World History: Modern Database features eras from 1500 AD thru the present. 
  • American History Database covers eras in U.S. history from the discovery of the country to the present day.
  • The World Geography Database focuses on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world and includes CLIOView comparison tool.
  • The Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society database focuses on controversial issues—with authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources covering 150 of today's most significant social issues, with access to 7,000 articles and 4,500 multimedia primary sources.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).

  • Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases

  • Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional social studies databases, use the State Databases at www.kslib.info.

See These LibGuides for more databases

The databases at www.kslib.info give you access to great Gale databases.

SM North Library Online Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
Subscription Databases from the school district and the North Library. Plus lots of links to other resources to help students with research.
665 views this year
Black History and Civil Rights Movement
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
0 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip