This is the "ABC-CLIO Issues" page of the "ABC-CLIO Issues" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ABC-CLIO Issues   Tags: abc-clio, english, environmentaled, issues, science, zuck  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2013 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/ABC-CLIO-Issues Print Guide RSS Updates

ABC-CLIO Issues Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO (Password Required)

 

NEW: Encyclopedia Britannica- See Librarian for Home Password

 

Search State Library Databases. Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

ABC-CLIO Databases (Password Required)

ABC-CLIO

Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the password

  • The Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society database focuses on controversial issues—with authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources covering 150 of today's most significant social issues, with access to 7,000 articles and 4,500 multimedia primary sources.
  • The World Geography Database focuses on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world and includes CLIOView comparison tool.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).

  • Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases

  • Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional social studies databases, use the State Databases at www.kslib.info.

 

The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)

    • Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" and "Student Research Central"

    • Click on Academic Search Premier, Literature Reference Center or another database.

    • Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email

See These LibGuides for more databases

The databases at www.kslib.info give you access to great Gale databases, such as the Student Resource Center and the Environmental Databases

SM North Library Online Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
Subscription Databases from the school district and the North Library. Plus lots of links to other resources to help students with research.
665 views this year
Research on Science Issues
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
0 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip