This is the "Art Issues" page of the "Art Issues Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art Issues Project   Tags: abc-clio, art, issues, patterson  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2011 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/ArtIssues Print Guide RSS Updates

Art Issues Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Issues (Password Required)

 

Art Issues Assignment

Ms. Patterson's assignment

 

SMN Library Books

The Library has several books for your assignment on the cart for Ms. Patterson.

See cart or go to http://library.smsd.org/ to look for other books.

Cover Art
Child Labor Today
ISBN: 0766026825

Cover Art
Capital Punishment: The Death Penalty Debate
ISBN: 9780894908996

Cover Art
Animal Testing
ISBN: 9780823932139

Cover Art
Censorship
ISBN: 9780737720099

 

ABC-CLIO

ABC-CLIO

The ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more on many of your topics!

The Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society database focuses on controversial issues—with authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources covering 150 of today's most significant social issues, with access to 7,000 articles and 4,500 multimedia primary sources.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford).

  • Click on Issues icon  on this page or the tab above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases

  • Click here to search the four ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional databases, use www.kslib.info. See below for more informations

 

The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases

  • Click on Link "Online Resources"
  • Click on the NEW Explora Multi-Search link to search all the databases at once.
  •  If you want a specific database, you may choose Academic Search Premier, MasterFile Premier, Student Research Center, MasUltra, Literature Reference Center or another database. Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

 

Evaluating Websites

Don't just Google....

Use this nifty checklist from University of CA-Berkeley to evaluate websites that you find to make sure you are getting valuable and accurate information.

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email

Instead of Wikipedia

Wikipedia is not always the best source, use World Book Advanced instead to find accurate and reliable information:

 

Assignment Planner

Put in the date you start your research paper and the day it is due, the Assignment Planner will come up with a timeline for you to follow!

KU Assignment Planner

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip