This is the "ABC-CLIO for Science" page of the "ABC-CLIO Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ABC-CLIO Science  

Password required. Issues has a wide variety of science-related topics. US and World Geography databases have information about the environment and earth science
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2011 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/CLIOVIEW_Science Print Guide RSS Updates

ABC-CLIO for Science Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Databases with Many NEW categories.

ABC-CLIO

Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the password.

  • World History: Modern Database features eras from 1500 AD thru the present. 
  • American History Database covers eras in U.S. history from the discovery of the country to the present day.
  • The World Geography Database focuses on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world and includes CLIOView comparison tool.
  • The Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society database focuses on controversial issues—with authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources covering 150 of today's most significant social issues, with access to 7,000 articles and 4,500 multimedia primary sources.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).

  • Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases

  • Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional social studies databases, use the State Databases at www.kslib.info.

 

CLIOVIEW Screencast

 

Env. Ed. Population Assignment

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

Population Websites

The 1st website is for the assignment attached. The second website is one used in World Geo classes.

 

See These LibGuides for more databases

The databases at www.kslib.info give you access to great Gale databases, such as the Student Resource Center and the Environmental Databases

SM North Library Online Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
Subscription Databases from the school district and the North Library. Plus lots of links to other resources to help students with research.
665 views this year
Research on Science Issues
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
0 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip