This is the "Home" page of the "ABC-CLIO CLIOVIEW" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ABC-CLIO CLIOVIEW   Tags: abc-clio, clioview, cormack, databases, geography, socialstudies  

See Librarian for Password
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2015 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/CLIOView Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

Ms. Cormack's Assignment

World Balance Website

 

Assignment Planner

Put in the date you start your research paper and the day it is due, the Assignment Planner will come up with a timeline for you to follow!

KU Assignment Planner

 

 

ABC-CLIO Databases with Many NEW categories.

ABC-CLIO

Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the password.

  • World History: Modern Database features eras from 1500 AD thru the present. 
  • American History Database covers eras in U.S. history from the discovery of the country to the present day.
  • The World Geography Database focuses on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world and includes CLIOView comparison tool.
  • The Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society database focuses on controversial issues—with authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources covering 150 of today's most significant social issues, with access to 7,000 articles and 4,500 multimedia primary sources.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).

  • Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases

  • Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional social studies databases, use the State Databases at www.kslib.info.

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip