This is the "Holocaust" page of the "Holocaust Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Holocaust Research   Tags: abc-clio, english, holocaust, socialstudies  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/Holocaust Print Guide RSS Updates

Holocaust Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO History Links

 

Encyclopedia Britannica: www.britannica.com

.

Go to www.britannica.com for the Academic Version

A Good Alternative to Wikipedia.

 

Links and Instructions for turnitin.com

Go to www.turnitin.com. Get Enrollment information from your teacher and follow the directions on this attachment.

 

The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)

1. Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" and "Student Research Central"

2. Click on Student Research Center, Academic Search Premier, MasterFile, Literature Reference Center or another database.

3. Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching

 

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

 

Holocaust Books at The Library @SMN

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust - Schmuel Spector (Editor); Robert Rozett (Editor)
ISBN: 0816043337
Publication Date: 2000-09-01

Cover Art
48 Hours of Kristallnacht - Mitchell G. Bard;
Call Number: 940.531 Bar
ISBN: 9781599214450
Publication Date: 2008-09-02

 

ABC-CLIO Databases (Password Required)

Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the password.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).

  • Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page for specific ABC-CLIO databases

For additional social studies databases, use the State Databases at www.kslib.info.

 

Holocaust Google Custom Search

This Custom Google Search will search the Holocaust Websites links on this page.

 

Student Research Center from www.kslib.info

 

If the above box will not work, go to www.kslib.info >Explore Our Resources>Student Research Center for more articles, images and videos.

See State Library box on right for more info. Make sure to search in "Full Text" for articles.

 

Search State Library Databases. Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

Images of Elie Wiesel from ABC-CLIO

Romanian writer and Holocaust survivor Elie Wiesel speaks after receiving the Nobel Peace Prize on December 10, 1986 in Oslo, Norway.

"Elie Wiesel." Image. AP Photo/Bjoern Sigurdsoen. World History: The Modern Era. ABC-CLIO, 2012. Web. 4 Jan. 2012.

Israeli Nobel Peace Prize winner Elie Wiesel (1928- ); upon his receiving the Nobel Prize, Wiesel, a Holocaust survivor, stated: "The opposite of love is not hate, it's indifference. The opposite of art is not ugliness, it's indifference. The opposite of faith is not heresy, it's indifference. And the opposite of life is not death, it's indifference. Elie Wiesel has dedicated his entire life to working and fighting for rights of all individuals, social justice, and social awareness and activism.

Israeli Nobel Peace Prize Winner Elie Wiesel.  Prod. Corbis.  Corbis, 2006. Discovery Education. Web. 4 January 2012. <http://www.discoveryeducation.com/>.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip