This is the "Latin American Cultures" page of the "Latin American Countries with ABC-CLIO and History in Context" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin American Countries with ABC-CLIO and History in Context  

Last Updated: Aug 25, 2011 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/LatinAmerica Print Guide RSS Updates

Latin American Cultures Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

ABC-CLIO

ABC-CLIO

The ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more!

The World Geography Database develops students’ global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford).

  • Click on The World Geography Icon under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above.

  • Click here to search the all four ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional social studies databases,  see the World History database at www.kslib.info.

 

History at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You need to type into a new window)

  • Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" 

  • Go to History Reference Center or MasterFile Premier

  • Click on Search Options, and choose Full Text

Go to library.smsd.org to search for book titles in The Library @SMN

Go to this North LibGuide for more research information

World Book Advanced (Instead of Wikipedia)

You may need to open kslib.info in a new tab first, click on "Explore Our Resources" and look for the World Book Advanced at the bottom right.

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Books in The Library @SMN

Ask the librarian or see your class cart.

 

Cover Art
South America
Call Number: 918 Pal
ISBN: 9781741041637

Cover Art
Spain
Call Number: 914.6 Spa
ISBN: 9780789493880

Cover Art
Panama
Call Number: 917.287 Sai
ISBN: 9781741041330

Cover Art
Castro's Cuba
Call Number: 972.91 Mos
ISBN: 9780842028370

 

Looking for Books

SMSD Library Look Up

When you search, be sure to click on North and write down the call number.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip