This is the "Latin American Cultures" page of the "ABC-CLIO Latin Am. Culture Hearths Unit" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ABC-CLIO Latin Am. Culture Hearths Unit   Tags: cormack, cultures, databases, geography, research  

Ms. Cormack's assignment on the MesoAmerica Maya, Aztec and Inca cultures.
Last Updated: Jan 11, 2012 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/LatinAmericanCultures Print Guide RSS Updates

Latin American Cultures Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

World Geo Assignment

 

ABC-CLIO

ABC-CLIO

The ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more!

The World Geography Database develops students’ global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford).

  • Click on The World Geography Icon under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above.

  • Click here to search the all four ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional social studies databases,  see the World History database at www.kslib.info.

 

Use This Instead of Wikipedia! Go to school.eb.com

 

History at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You need to type into a new window)

  • Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" 

  • Go to History Reference Center or MasterFile Premier

  • Click on Search Options, and choose Full Text

Go to library.smsd.org to search for book titles in The Library @SMN

Go to this North LibGuide for more research information

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Books in The Library @SMN

Cover Art
Ancient Maya
Call Number: 970.3 Har
ISBN: 1426302282

Cover Art
American Peoples
Call Number: 970.3 Ame
ISBN: 0789414104

Cover Art
Aztecs
Call Number: 970.3 Smi
ISBN: 1557864969

 

Looking for Books

SMSD Library Look Up

When you search, be sure to click on North and write down the call number.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip