This is the "Literary Analysis" page of the "Literary Analysis and Lit. Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literary Analysis and Lit. Resources   Tags: analysis, barkman, databases, english, literary, literature, research, sullivan, writing  

Find reviews and literary analysis articles, plus articles by and about many authors. Go to http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/citations for information on EasyBib School Edition and more on Citatioins.
Last Updated: Oct 19, 2017 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/LiteraryAnalysis Print Guide RSS Updates
Literary Analysis Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks: Novels for Students and Literary Movements

Go to:

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

Click on Literature and book you would like to search. Make sure to "Search in Publication." Password Required -See Librarian.

Cover Art
Novels for Students - Marie Rose Napierkowski (Editor); Deborah A. Stanley (Editor)
ISBN: 9780787621162

Cover Art
Literary Movements for Students - Gale Research Staff
ISBN: 9780787665173

 

Cite Sources with EasyBib

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.

Find a Book in the North Library

The book you are looking for may be on a cart for your class. Ask the librarian.

Writing Research Papers

Bloom's Literature - NEW

Bloom's Literature sorts search results into the following categories: Criticism, Literary Works, Reference, Video and Audio. You may also browse by literary movements.

Username: SMNORTH

Password: indians

 

Literary Reference Center from EBSCO

Literary Reference Center Database at kslib.info

Go to Explore Our Resources and Look Under Books in the middle of the list of databases. Check out the Literary Reference Center from the State Library of Kansas for more full text articles and images too. You may search by the person (author) or the title.

Literary Reference Center Features Include:

  • Ability to Browse “Full Text Classics” from the front page
  • A Dynamic Timeline visible on the landing page
  • Book Carousel
  •  EBSCOhost tools such as Citation Tool (Cite, Export, etc.)
  • PDF Viewer for PDF full text
  • “Peer Review” limiter available from Advanced Search screen

How to use the Literary Reference Center

  • Search by the name of the person or the name of the work.

  • Click on tabs at top of search results

  • Narrow or broaden topic through the list on the left of the search results

  • Pay attention to page numbers in search results to find longer articles

  • Look for pdf or full-text results

  • For more articles, go to Search Other Databases, Click on icon Ebscohost, and Academic Search Premier

  • You may also start over at kslib.info and click on Academic Search Premier. Make sure search Full - Text

KU Scholar Page for Research

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Citations with MS Word

 

Why Can't I Find Literary Criticism with Google?

Using Google for searches is fast, fun and usually gives you tons of results. However, when you are searching for specific critical articles about works of literature, you will discover that using online databases is a better way to find exactly what you need. The State Library of Kansas subscribes to the Literature Resource Center, which previously was only available for a fee.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip