ABC-CLIO Databases (Password Required)
Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the password.
- American Government Database gives details about the political parties and the set up of the US Government
- Issues Database gives both sides of many controversial subjects.
How to Get Started
ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).
Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases
Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.
For additional social studies databases, use the State Databases at www.kslib.info.
- Click on Explore Our Resources on the lower-left side of the page.
- Choose MasterFile database or another.
- Make sure to hit Search Options and Full Text before You Search!
Search State Library Databases. Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work
The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info
Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)
Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" and "Student Research Central"
Click on Academic Search Premier, Literature Reference Center or another database.
Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching
To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."
The Library @SMN
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Websites on Supreme Court Landmark Cases
ABC-CLIO Research List link for Supreme Court Landmark Cases: Use ABC-CLIO password and username
Street Law list of Landmark Cases: Includes Summary of the decision and the full text of the majority decision.