Ebooks from the North Library- Password Required
Click below for Free Ebooks. See the librarian for the password. Several articles are in here about Literature and History, as well as other topics. Make sure to search WITHIN the Publication.
The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info
Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will probably need to type kslib.info into a new window if it asks you for a password, especially at school)
-Click on Link "Explore Our Resources"
-Click on a database, such as Literary Reference Center, Academic Search Premier, or History Reference.
-Make sure before you search your term that you click on "Search Options" and Click the box next to "Full Text".
- Go to library.smsd.org to search for book titles in The Library @SMN
Literary Reference Center from EBSCO
Literary Reference Center Database at kslib.info
Check out the Literary Reference Center from the State Library of Kansas for more full text articles and images too. You may search by the person (author) or the title.
Important: >Open www.kslib.info > Click on "Explore our Resources" > Click on "Literary Reference Center" under Books in the Center
How to use the Literary Reference Center
Search by the name of the person or the name of the work.
Click on tabs at top of search results
Narrow or broaden topic through the list on the left of the search results
Pay attention to page numbers in search results to find longer articles
Look for pdf or full-text results
For more articles, go to Search Other Databases, Click on icon Ebscohost, and Student Research Center.
You may also start over at kslib.info and click on Student Research Center. Make sure search Full Text
Resources for Citations
Shakespeare and Taxes
The Library @SMN
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Ye Helpful Websites
Find a Book in the North Library
The book you are looking for may be on a cart for your class. Ask the librarian.
Don't just Google....
Use this nifty checklist from University of CA-Berkeley to evaluate websites that you find to make sure you are getting valuable and accurate information.