This is the "Spanish" page of the "Spanish Reading " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish Reading  

Last Updated: Dec 11, 2013 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/Spanish Print Guide RSS Updates

Spanish Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCOhost Student Research Center

Student Research Center from Ebsco (Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work.) Make sure to click on Full Text before searching.

 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

ABC-CLIO Databases (Password Required)

Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the password.

How to Get Started

  • ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).

  • Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases

  • Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.

For additional social studies databases, use the State Databases at www.kslib.info.

 

Encyclopedia Britannica www.britannica.com

Britannica Academic (more in depth) www.britannica.com

World Book Online

 

The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)

    • Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" 

    • Click on "Student Research Center"

    • Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

 

Mango: Language Learning Tutorial from www.kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info > Explore Our Resources

Look for Mango, under Learning Modules in the middle of the page.

Set Up an Account and practice new languages.

 

Ebooks from the SM North Library

Click here for Free Ebooks. See the librarian for the password.

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

The following reference books are available at the above website.

  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 13th ed.,  2012  
  • Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed, 2003
  • Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed.,  2005 
 

Why Databases are important- A YouTube Video

Why you can't rely on just Google. Go to www.kslib.info for online databases. (Turn Music off in the library if you don't have headphones, please)

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Looking for Books

SMSD Library Look Up at library.smsd.org to search for book titles in The Library @SMN

Request A Book to Be Purchased for the North Library

Library Research in Graphic Novel Form

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip