This is the "Careers" page of the "Career Assignment - Washer" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Career Assignment - Washer  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2015 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/WasherCareers Print Guide RSS Updates
Careers Print Page
  Search: 
 

Career Research Websites

 

eBooks on Careers (Don't Forget the Career Book Cart with More than 200 books!)

For Follett eBooks, go to destiny.smsd.org > SM North > Login with your student # and district password > Catalog Tab> Follett Shelf.

For more information on how to check out ebooks, go to http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/ebooks

Cover Art
Car Mechanic - Christie Marlowe
ISBN: 9781422228890
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Cover Art
The Adventures of Johnny Bunko - Daniel H. Pink; Rob Ten Pas (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781594482915
Publication Date: 2008-04-01

Cover Art
Federal Law Enforcement Careers - Thomas H. Ackerman
ISBN: 9781593572563
Publication Date: 2006-05-01

 

Databases at kslib.info for Career Research

  • Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases
  • Click on Link "Online Resources"
  • For a more General Search, Click on Explora Multi Search and search your topic with "Career" on the end. Look for Reference books and other articles.
  • Click on the "Vocational and Career" under business for more specifics. (Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching)

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

 

Universal Search From the North Library

Go to destiny.smsd.org to search for databases, websites and books in The Library @SMN

  • Click on North Library and search in the click on Universal Search on the left.
  • Sign in with your student number and laptop password for more details. 
  • Look for WebPath Express in databases for good websites on your topic!

(Most of the library career books are on the career cart. Don't forget to use the table of contents and the index.)

 

Encyclopedia Britannica-- school.eb.com from www.kslib.info

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email

Resources for Citations

Make sure you double check your citations against the MLA Handbook or your teacher's requirements.

 

Evaluating Websites

Don't just Google....

Use this nifty checklist from University of CA-Berkeley to evaluate websites that you find to make sure you are getting valuable and accurate information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip