This is the "World Religions" page of the "World Religions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World Religions   Tags: abc-clio, databases, english, pogorek, research, socialstudies  

Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/WorldReligions Print Guide RSS Updates
World Religions Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Easy Bib Citation Creator

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
 

eBook from the SM North Library

To access SMN's ebooks go to  http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth Get the password from Ms. Crawford, the librarian.

Look for the ebook, Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed.,  2005

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion - Lindsay Jones
ISBN: 9780028657332

 

ABC-CLIO Databases thru April 30

Thru April 30th, you may use the World Religions Database from ABC-CLIO

Username:  NLW14school
Password:   Appreciation
 
 
 

Books in the library

You will be choosing books with the call number 200s for this assignment. See library books on the Cart

Cover Art
Hinduism - Madhu Bazaz Wangu
ISBN: 0816044007
Publication Date: 2001-02-01

Cover Art
Christianity - Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff; Philip Wilkonson
ISBN: 0789492393
Publication Date: 2003-02-14

Cover Art
Islam - Julie Williams
ISBN: 0766026868
Publication Date: 2008-04-01

Cover Art
World Religions
Call Number: Ref 200 ONe
ISBN: 1414402295
Publication Date: 2007
This is a reference set with 2 volumes describing the religions, 2 volumes of biographies and 1 volume of primary sources

Cover Art
DK Illustrated Dictionary of Religion
Call Number: 200 Wil
ISBN: 9780756620189
Publication Date: 2006

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Encyclopedia Britannica- A Good Alternative to Wikipedia

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip