This is the "Biography Research" page of the "Biography Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biography Research  

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/biography Print Guide RSS Updates

Biography Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

EasyBib School Edition Instructions (See Getting Started with Easy Bib Tab for more information)

EasyBib School Edition

1. Go to www.easybib.com/register to create an account. See Ms. Crawford for Coupon Code

2. Create a new project with a title and MLA 7. Click on Bibliography under your project name when you find a source to cite.

 

 

Encyclopedia Britannica www.britannica.com

Britannica Academic (more in depth) www.britannica.com

World Book Online

 

Digital Public Library

 

EBSCOhost Student Research Center

Student Research Center from Ebsco (Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work.) Make sure to click on Full Text before searching.

 

Assignment Planner

Put in the date you start your research paper and the day it is due, the Assignment Planner will come up with a timeline for you to follow!

KU Assignment Planner

 

 

More ABC-CLIO Databases thru April 30

Thru April 30th, you may use these ABC-CLIO Databases:

Username:  NLW14school
Password:   Appreciation
 
 
 

Encyclopedia of World Biography ebook

Click here to access this and other ebooks. http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

Then click on either Gale Virtual Reference or Biography. See the librarian for the password.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Biography - Suzanne M. Bourgoin; Paula K. Byers
ISBN: 9780787622213

 

Other ebooks from the SM North Library

Click here for Free Ebooks. See the librarian for the password.

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

The following reference books are available at the above website.

  • Alternative Energy,  2007 
  • American Decades,  2001 
  • American Law Yearbook: Major Legal Cases, 2012
  • Anatomy and Physiology Illustrated Guide 2010
  • CaseBase: Case Studies in Global Business, 2012
  • Climate Change, 2 Vol., 2008
  • Elizabethan World Reference, 4 Vol., 2007
  • Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed, 2003
  • Encyclopedia of World Mythology, 5 Vol., 2009 
  • Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed.,  2005 
  • Encyclopedia of World Biography, 2nd ed., 2004 
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 4th ed., 2011 
  • History Behind Headlines: Origins of World Conflicts,  2003 
  • New Dictionary of the History of Ideas,  2005 
  • Novels for Students Vol. 1- 16:  , 2003 
  • Roaring Twenties Reference Library, 2 Vol., 2006
  • Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film, 2007 
  • Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans: A Guide to Financial Aid Programs for Students 2012 
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances,  2006
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 13th ed.,  2012 

 

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Looking for Books

SMSD Library Look Up at library.smsd.org to search for book titles in The Library @SMN

Writing Research Papers

 

More Help with the Research Process

The following Resources Can Help You in the Research Process:

 

 

Evaluating Websites

Don't just Google....

Use this nifty checklist from University of CA-Berkeley to evaluate websites that you find to make sure you are getting valuable and accurate information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip