This is the "Research on Childhood" page of the "Childhood Research Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Childhood Research Project   Tags: english, pogorek, research  

Last Updated: Sep 29, 2014 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/childhood Print Guide RSS Updates
Research on Childhood Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

Digital Public Library

 

Encyclopedia Britannica www.britannica.com

Britannica Academic (more in depth) www.britannica.com

World Book Online

 

Cite Sources with EasyBib

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
 

Assignment Planner

Put in the date you start your research paper and the day it is due, the Assignment Planner will come up with a timeline for you to follow!

KU Assignment Planner

 

SEARCH ALL THE LIBRARY THINGS- Books, eBooks, Online Databases, and Reliable Websites

Go to destiny.smsd.org or library.smsd.org (sometimes that doesn't work at home, so use the destiny.smsd.org)

  • Library.smsd.org One Search
    Choose North HS. Login with your student # and district login password.

    1. Do a keyword or subject search
    2. Click on One Search Tab in the Results.
    3. Click on "Get Results" after a few seconds.
    4. Click on "Show" under the Database name.

    Search by title and author to find specific books.
 

The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)

    • Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" and "Student Research Central"

    • Click on Academic Search Premier, Literature Reference Center or another database.

    • Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

 

Gale Ebooks from the SM North Library

Click here for Free Gale Ebooks. See the librarian for the password.

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

The following reference books are available at the above website.

  • American Decades,  2001 
  • American Law Yearbook: Major Legal Cases, 2012
  • Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed, 2003
  • History Behind Headlines: Origins of World Conflicts,  2003 
  • New Dictionary of the History of Ideas,  2005 
  • Roaring Twenties Reference Library, 2 Vol., 2006
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 13th ed.,  2012 

 

 

More Help with the Research Process

The following Resources Can Help You in the Research Process:

 

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Childhood Research Assignment from Ms. Pogorek

Writing Research Papers

 

Evaluating Websites

Don't just Google....

Use this nifty checklist from University of CA-Berkeley to evaluate websites that you find to make sure you are getting valuable and accurate information.

Powerpoint Tips

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip