Creation Stories and Myths Websites
- Creation Myths: A Large and Diverse Collection: Creation stories from 34 different cultures. Scroll to bottom of the page for links.
- Creation Stories from Around the World: A list of links compiled on The University of Georgia, Department of Geology's website.
- Encyclopedia Mythica
- Canada's First Nations: Native Creation Myths
- Native American Indian Legends
- Creation Myths in Africa
- Asian Creation Stories
Search State Library Databases. Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work
Ebooks from the SM North Library
Click here for Free Ebooks. See the librarian for the password.
The following reference book is one of many ebooks that are at the above website.
The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info
Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)
Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" and "Student Research Central"
Click on Academic Search Premier, Literature Reference Center or another database.
Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching
To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."
ABC-CLIO Databases (Password Required)
ABC-CLIO: All Databases
World History: Modern Database features eras from 1500 AD thru the present.
American History Database has primary documents as well as articles about all the eras in US History.
The World Geography Database focuses on the geographic, political, and cultural forces
The Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society database focuses on controversial issues
How to Get Started
*ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Ms. Crawford for the password).
*Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page to use specific ABC-CLIO databases
*Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the North Library.