This is the "Databases A-Z" page of the "A-Z Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Databases   Tags: database, databases, research  

Last Updated: Mar 9, 2015 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases A-Z Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search State Library Databases. Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

EBSCOhost Student Research Center

Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work.

 

Encyclopedia Britannica-- Instead of Wikipedia

 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

Ebooks from the SM North Library

Click here for Free Ebooks. See the librarian for the password.

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

The following reference books are available at the above website.

  • Alternative Energy,  2007 
  • American Decades,  2001 
  • American Law Yearbook: Major Legal Cases, 2012
  • Anatomy and Physiology Illustrated Guide 2010
  • CaseBase: Case Studies in Global Business, 2012
  • Climate Change, 2 Vol., 2008
  • Elizabethan World Reference, 4 Vol., 2007
  • Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed, 2003
  • Encyclopedia of World Mythology, 5 Vol., 2009 
  • Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed.,  2005 
  • Encyclopedia of World Biography, 2nd ed., 2004 
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 4th ed., 2011 
  • History Behind Headlines: Origins of World Conflicts,  2003 
  • New Dictionary of the History of Ideas,  2005 
  • Novels for Students Vol. 1- 16:  , 2003 
  • Roaring Twenties Reference Library, 2 Vol., 2006
  • Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film, 2007 
  • Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans: A Guide to Financial Aid Programs for Students 2012 
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances,  2006
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 13th ed.,  2012 

 

 

The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)

  • Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" 
  • Click on Academic Search Premier, Literature Reference Center or another database.
  • Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

 

All the Databases Provided by the SM North Library (See Librarian for Passwords)

See Librarian for Passwords.


The EbscoHost databases will take you to the State Library of Kansas webpage kslib.info. The ebook links will take you to the North Library page of Gale ebooks. For both of those, you will need to look for the specific database from the list of items.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip