This is the "eBooks" page of the "Ebooks in the North Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ebooks in the North Library   Tags: axis, destiny, ebooks, follett  

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2017 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Follett Shelf Fiction eBooks

These are just a few of the Fiction eBooks from the North Library. See instructions on this page on how to access them.

Cover Art
Let It Snow Short Stories by Your Favorite YA Authors - John Green; Lauren Myracle; Maureen Johnson
ISBN: 9780147515018
Publication Date: 2014-09-30

Cover Art
Across the Universe - Beth Revis
ISBN: 9781595144676
Publication Date: 2011-11-29

Cover Art
Shades of Earth: Across the Universe Series - Beth Revis
ISBN: 9781595146151
Publication Date: 2013-11-14

Cover Art
Reached: Matched Series - Ally Condie
ISBN: 9780142425992
Publication Date: 2013-11-19

Cover Art
Champion: Legends series - Marie Lu
ISBN: 9780399256776
Publication Date: 2013-11-05

Cover Art
The Fiery Heart - Richelle Mead
ISBN: 9781595146311
Publication Date: 2014-07-29

Cover Art
After Tupac and d Foster - Jacqueline Woodson
ISBN: 9780142413999
Publication Date: 2010-01-07

Cover Art
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn - Mark Twain
ISBN: 9780486280615
Publication Date: 1994-05-26

Cover Art
The Adventures of Johnny Bunko - Daniel H. Pink; Rob Ten Pas (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9781594482915
Publication Date: 2008-04-01

Cover Art
Seconds Away - Harlan Coben
ISBN: 9780142426357
Publication Date: 2013-09-17

Cover Art
Ship Out of Luck - Neal Shusterman
ISBN: 9780142426241
Publication Date: 2014-06-12

Cover Art
Here I Go Again - Jen Lancaster
ISBN: 9780451416858
Publication Date: 2014-01-07

 

NEW Update: Check out ebooks on Destiny Discover

Destiny Discover eBook access

  • Click on North
  • Click on Login in the upper right corner
  • Login with your district credentials- Student ID # and password for computer
  • Click on Catalog Tab
  • Go to Destiny Discover on the left side menu at the bottom
  • Under Filter, go to Location in the menu list. Click on North
  • Search in the top bar by the keyword, author, etc. of the book you want to see and checkout ebooks
  • Click on Checkout and Open book to read!
  • Return book early if you are finished with it.
 

Gale Virtual Reference eBooks

Click here for Free Ebooks. See the librarian for the password.

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

The following reference books are available at the above website.

  • Alternative Energy,  2007 
  • American Decades,  2001 
  • American Law Yearbook: Major Legal Cases, 2012
  • Anatomy and Physiology Illustrated Guide 2010
  • CaseBase: Case Studies in Global Business, 2012
  • Climate Change, 2 Vol., 2008
  • Elizabethan World Reference, 4 Vol., 2007
  • Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed, 2003
  • Encyclopedia of World Mythology, 5 Vol., 2009 
  • Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed.,  2005 
  • Encyclopedia of World Biography, 2nd ed., 2004 
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 4th ed., 2011 
  • History Behind Headlines: Origins of World Conflicts,  2003 
  • New Dictionary of the History of Ideas,  2005 
  • Novels for Students Vol. 1- 16:  , 2003 
  • Roaring Twenties Reference Library, 2 Vol., 2006
  • Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film, 2007 
  • Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans: A Guide to Financial Aid Programs for Students 2012 
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances,  2006
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 13th ed.,  2012 

 

 

Roaring Twenties Reference Set eBook

Click here to access the Roaring Twenties Reference Set Ebook.. Then click on either Gale Virtual Reference or History on the left side menu. See the librarian for the password.

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

Cover Art
Roaring Twenties Reference Library Set - UXL (Created by); Kelly King Howes
ISBN: 9781414402109

 

Literary Movements for Students ebook

Click here to access the Literary Movements for Students Ebook.. Then click on either Gale Virtual Reference or Literature on the left side menu. See the librarian for the password.

Cover Art
Literary Movements for Students
ISBN: 9780787665173

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

List of eBooks from Follett Shelf

 

Follett Shelf Non-Fiction eBooks

These are just a few of the non-fiction ebooks. Go to destiny.smsd.org Follett Shelf for more. Use the Follett eBook instrucitons on this page.

Cover Art
A Whole New Mind - Daniel H. Pink
ISBN: 9781594481710
Publication Date: 2006-03-07

Cover Art
Growing up on the Spectrum - Claire LaZebnik; Lynn Kern Koegel
ISBN: 9780143116660
Publication Date: 2010-02-23

Cover Art
Jeneration X - Jen Lancaster
ISBN: 9780451417169
Publication Date: 2013-05-07

Cover Art
Twelve Years a Slave - Solomon Northup; Sue Eakin (Editor); Joseph Logsdon (Editor)
ISBN: 0807101508
Publication Date: 1968-04-01
Unlimited copies available

Cover Art
Public Speaking for Success - Dale Carnegie
ISBN: 9781585424924
Publication Date: 2006-05-04

 

Links to Free eBooks

Google Books  - Titles in the public domain or not copyrighted are free

Project Gutenberg  - first E-book website;use html option

Librophile - use html option for best quality

Feedbooks  - free on public domain page

Manybooks - over 29,000 E-books

Open Library - Read ebooks in PDF or Browser

The Online Books   - over 1 million free E-books U of Penn 

HaithiTrust Digital Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip