This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Presidents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Presidents  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2013 URL: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/presidents Print Guide RSS Updates

Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO Links (Password Required)

 

Search State Library Databases. Go to www.kslib.info if this doesn't work

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

Encyclopedia Britannica-- Instead of Wikipedia

Good Websites About Presidents

Do You Have a Good Website for US Presidents? LET US KNOW!

If you found a good websites about US Presidents, please submit it below:

 

Cite Sources with EasyBib

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
 

The State Library of Kansas at kslib.info

Go to www.kslib.info to search the State of Kansas Library databases (You will need to type kslib.info into a new window)

    • Click on Link "Explore Our Resources" and "Student Research Central"

    • Click on Academic Search Premier, Literature Reference Center or another database.

    • Make sure you click on "Search Options" and "Full Text" before searching

To Search Additional Databases, click on "Other Databases" and Select All or specific databases. Make sure to refine to "Full Text."

 

Ebooks from the SM North Library

Click here for Free Ebooks. See the librarian for the password.

http://galesites.com/menu/smnorth

The following reference books are available at the above website.

  • American Decades,  2001 
  • Encyclopedia of World Biography, 2nd ed., 2004 
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 4th ed., 2011 
  • History Behind Headlines: Origins of World Conflicts,  2003 

 

 

Why Databases are important- A YouTube Video

Why you can't rely on just Google. Go to www.kslib.info for online databases. (Turn Music off in the library if you don't have headphones, please)

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.
Send Email
 

Looking for Books

SMSD Library Look Up at library.smsd.org to search for book titles in The Library @SMN

 

Evaluating Websites

Don't just Google....

Use this nifty checklist from University of CA-Berkeley to evaluate websites that you find to make sure you are getting valuable and accurate information.

 

Assignment Planner

Put in the date you start your research paper and the day it is due, the Assignment Planner will come up with a timeline for you to follow!

KU Assignment Planner

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip