Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

North Library LibGuides - Sherri Crawford

The Library @SMN

Profile Image
Sherri Crawford, Library Media Specialist
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Call The Library @ SMN at 913.993.7033.

Guides

9/11 LibGuide
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
A-Z Databases
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 9, 2015
Tags: database, databases, research
ABC-CLIO CLIOVIEW
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
See Librarian for Password
Tags: abc-clio, clioview, cormack, databases, geography, socialstudies
ABC-CLIO Latin Am. Culture Hearths Unit
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Ms. Cormack's assignment on the MesoAmerica Maya, Aztec and Inca cultures.
Tags: cormack, cultures, databases, geography, research
ABC-CLIO Science
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 20, 2011
Password required. Issues has a wide variety of science-related topics. US and World Geography databases have information about the environment and earth science
ABC-CLIO: A North Library Subscription with Geography, History and Issues databases
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 9, 2015
ABC-CLIO Databases are brought to you by The Library @SMN. You need a password. See Ms. Crawford
Tags: abc-clio, databases, english, geography, history, issues, research, science, socialstudies
American Literature Presentations
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 8, 2011
Animal Research Projects
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Tags: science zuck
Animoto in the Classroom
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Animoto is a fun and easy way to present information to students or allow students to create presentations on their own. A nice alternative to Powerpoint.
Tags: animoto, teachers, technologytools
Art Issues Project
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Tags: abc-clio, art, issues, patterson
Art Videos and Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
From Hulu, PBS, and more
Arthurian Legends
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Aug 12, 2012
Resources for research project on Arthurian Legends.
Tags: databases, english, research
Banned Books Information
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
Tags: banned, barkman, books, english, research
Biography Research
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Biomes Project for Environmental Ed Class
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Resources for the Biomes Project in Environmental Ed class
Tags: biomes, environmentaled, science, teachers, zuck
Book Trailers and Videos About Books
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Tags: books, english
Books in The Library @SMN
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Tags: books, english, fun, reading
Career Assignment - Washer
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
Career Research
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Apr 19, 2016
Tags: careers, english, research
Childhood Research Project
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Tags: english, pogorek, research
Citations
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 7, 2017
Tags: citations, databases, easybib, english, research
Controversial Issues Debates
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
Creation Myths Assignment
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Tags: english, miner, myths
Documentary Project- English 11
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
Drug Research- Health Class
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
Tags: davidson, health, research
Ebooks in the North Library
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 5, 2017
Tags: axis, destiny, ebooks, follett
EE2 Big City Case Study
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2013
Elections
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jun 30, 2017
Created for Ms. Cormack's AP Government class. Based on LibGuides created by Clarissa Sin of Iolani Upper School Library, Joyce Valenza of Springfield (PA) High School Library, and Kathi Knop of SM East Library.
Tags: abc-clio, cormack, current events, elections, government, research, socialstudies
Environmental Ed.
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2013
Tags: science
FACS Videos
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 28, 2010
Tags: eber, elder, facs, fashion, food, fun, lloyd, savacool, teachers, videos
For School Librarians
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Presentation August 12, 2010, for SMSD Librarians about ESU's Summer Institute for School Librarians
Tags: librarians, teachers, technology, transliteracy
Global Issues Research
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
GoodReads
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Google Docs
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Watch videos and view several websites explaining how Google Docs can be used in the classroom.
Tags: teachers, technologytools, web2.0, writing
Great Gatsby
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
Part of this content is based on a LibGuide from the University of Iowa
Tags: english, gatsby, literature
Health Class @SMN
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 16, 2017
Tags: databases, health, research, science, teachers
Holocaust Research
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
Tags: abc-clio, english, holocaust, socialstudies
John Green on Reading, Learning and Writing
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Note: This LibGuide was designed using the St. Paul's School John Green LibGuide Page as a template with permission from their very nice librarian! They are in Austraila. Thanks, Ms. Beezley! Isn't the internet a great thing!
Tags: authors, bookclub, books, english, fun, johngreen, library, north, reading
Junior Research Paper- Rivers
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Just for Fun
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Tags: animoto, authors, books, north
Learning Commons Calendar and Conference Rooms Schedule
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Aug 29, 2017
This Calendar shows the Library schedule. Teachers may sign up for group work, research or to check out books. Email Ms. Crawford at nocrawfo@smsd.org for more info. SCHEDULE YOUR TIME BELOW or at this link: http://goo.gl/forms/zJ3xaeTcNc
Tags: calendar, library, teachers
LibGuides Introduction: What Are They?
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Ashland University gave permission to use their LibGuide as a template and have a wealth of information.
LibGuides: A Guide for Librarians
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
For an "Introduction to LibGuides," copy and paste the following web address: http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/LibGuidesIntro
Library Orientation for New Students
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
Literary Analysis and Lit. Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 19, 2017
Find reviews and literary analysis articles, plus articles by and about many authors. Go to http://smnorth.smsd.libguides.com/citations for information on EasyBib School Edition and more on Citatioins.
Tags: analysis, barkman, databases, english, literary, literature, research, sullivan, writing
March Library Madness at North
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Tags: books, english, fun, reading
Natural Disasters
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jul 13, 2013
Resources to find websites, articles and citation information on Natural Disasters
Tags: disasters, environmental, science, zuck
New Books in the Library
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Tags: books, teachers
North Cookbook: Brought to you by the SMN Student Library Advisory Board
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Cookbooks only Cost $5. Proceeds will go to purchase library materials. Please email sherricrawford@smsd.org with your order (or you may Submit the form below).
Novels for English classes: Great Gatsby and Catcher in the Rye
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
These are You Tube Videos. Teachers need to click on a new tab and go to www.youtube.com or hit "Continue." Students may need to wait until they are home to watch. Sorry!
Tags: english, gatsby, johngreen, videos
Our Constitution
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
Information about the US Constitution
Persuasive Writing
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 25, 2010
Research tools for persuasive papers, as well as links to help get you started.
Tags: databases, persuasive, research, writing
Powerpoint Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Dec 9, 2010
Presidents
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Reading Help with Lexile
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Dec 6, 2010
Lexile levels can help teachers determine the reading level of a text and guide students to material at their level
Tags: books, databases, lexile, reading, teachers
Research on Issues
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Science and Survival
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 1, 2010
Tags: fluty, research, science, teachers
Senior Research on Issues
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
Shakespeare
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
Do some research on The Bard or the Elizabethan Age and checkout these websites about William Shakespeare.
Tags: english, literature, research, rivers, shakespeare
Shakespeare Senior AP English
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 14, 2017
Tags: ap, rivers, shakespeare
SLAB: Student Library Advisory Board
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
An organization for students who like books and the library
SM North Library Online Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Nov 13, 2017
Subscription Databases from the school district and the North Library. Plus lots of links to other resources to help students with research.
Tags: citations, databases, ebooks, english, health, history, kslib, online, powerpoint, research, science, socialstudies, writing
Social Studies Videos
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Dec 12, 2010
GO TO www.hulu.com IN A NEW TAB IF VIDEOS DO NOT APPEAR BELOW, HIT CONTINUE BUTTON, THEN RETURN TO THIS TAB and hit REFRESH icon.
Tags: english, geography, history, holocaust, hulu, socialstudies, teachers, technology, videos
Spanish Reading
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Supreme Court - Am. Gov.
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Tags: abc-clio, cormack, government
Teacher Resources
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Online resources for teachers. See Ms. Crawford if you would like to have something added
Tags: lessonplans, teachers, technologytools, websites
Teachers: Positive Behavior Supports and Other PSE Info
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
This Page Is For Teachers to Learn about Positive Behavior Supports. Stay Tuned for Updates.
Tech Help 2016-17
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Tech Tuesday
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Feb 26, 2015
Technology 2014-15
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Tags: 1:1, apple, google, mac, teachers, technology
Technology Tools for Teachers
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jun 8, 2010
Web 2.0 for teachers to use and for students to use with class assignments
Tags: teachers, technologytools, web2.0, websites
Technology: Blogs and Twitter
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 25, 2011
The Hunger Games
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
The Shawnee Mission North High School Digital History Project
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Oct 1, 2010
A Collection of 90 Years of SM North's History
Tags: library, northhistory, smn, socialstudies
Videos for Music and Performing Arts
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
GO TO www.hulu.com IN A NEW TAB IF VIDEOS DO NOT APPEAR BELOW, HIT CONTINUE BUTTON, THEN RETURN TO THIS TAB and hit REFRESH icon.
Tags: drama, hulu, music, videos
Videos for the Classroom
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
GO TO www.hulu.com IN A NEW TAB IF VIDEOS DO NOT APPEAR BELOW, HIT CONTINUE BUTTON, THEN RETURN TO THIS TAB and hit REFRESH icon.
Web 2.0 Tools
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Dec 14, 2009
Technology Tools for Teachers, and a VIDEO!
Tags: teachers, technologytools, web2.0
What Library Resources are available for teachers
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
Check back often as this page will be updated frequently! Email nocrawfo@smsd.org with questions or if you have something you would like to share with the teachers @SMN.
Tags: books, databases, libguides, materials, reading, teachers, technologytools
World War I Research
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Tags: history, research, ricker, socialstudies, wwi
World War II Research
by Sherri Crawford - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
See the SM North Library Holocaust LibGuide to get information on concentration camps, genocide and the Holocaust

Office Hours

Monday 7:15 to 3:15
Tuesday 7:15 to 3:30 (unless there's a meeting)
Wednesday 7:15 to 3:30
Thursday 7:15 to 3:30
Friday 7:15 to 3:15
Saturday By Appointment
Sunday Closed
 
 
Description

  Loading...